Since 2005, the Innovation Day has been held annually at the House of Communication in Munich.

Here you find an overview since 2012.


Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Clemens Fuest

Economics professor and President of the ifo Institute

Angelika Gifford

Vice President EMEA at Meta

Christine Henkelmann

Head of Analytics & Content Research at RTL Data

Philipp Justus

Managing Director Google Germany and Vice President Central Europe

Sascha Lobo

Blogger and internet pioneer

Charlotte Maihoff

„RTL Aktuell“- news host

Nicole Nitschke

CEO DACH at Douglas

Alex Timlin

Head of Solution GTM at SAP Customer Experience

Innovation Day 2021

Tim Leberecht

Consultant and author

Judith Wittwer

Editor-in-Chief Süddeutsche Zeitung

Carsten Knop

Publisher Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Tijen Onaran

Entrepreneur and author

Ana-Christina Grohnert

Chair of the employer initiative "Charta der Vielfalt"

Emilia Roig

Founder and Director of the Center for Intersectional Justice & author

Thomas Schulz

Der SPIEGEL correspondent and Silicon-Valley-Expert

Michael Bohn

Marketing Director Central Europe, BSH Hausgeräte GmbH

Cate Trotter

Founder and Head of Trends at the agency Insider Trends

Raphael Gielgen

Trendscout Future of Work Life & Learn at Vitra

Markus Lüpertz

Painter, graphic artist and sculptor

Innovation Day 2020

Matthias Horx

German futurist

Prof. Lars Feld

Chairman of the German Council of Economic Experts

Gerald Braunberger

Publisher of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Eileen Burbidge

Partner of venture capital company Passion Capital

Johannes Diebig

Area Vice President Marketing Cloud, Salesforce

Christoph Keese

CEO hy – the Axel Springer Consulting Group

Tanit Koch

Managing Director of ntv and Editor-in-Chief of RTL’s Central Newsroom

Carsten Knop

Publisher of the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Helle Thorning-Schmidt

former Prime Minister of Denmark and Co-Chair of Facebook’s ‘Oversight Board’

Dr. Christian Deuringer

Head of Global Brand Communication Allianz SE

Insa Klasing

CEO of TheNextWe, former General Manager of Kentucky Fried Chicken Germany

Prof. Gerald Hüther

Scientist and bestselling author

Innovation Day 2019

Dr. Viviane Reding

Former Vice-President of the European Commission and former Commissioner for Justice, Fundamental Rights and Citizenship

Anna-Beeke Gretemeier

Editor-in-chief of German magazine Stern

Friedrich Merz

Vice-President of the CDU Economic Council and former Chairman of the Atlanktik-Brücke organisation to foster the German-American understanding and promote Atlanticism

Carsten Knop

Editor-in-chief Digital Products Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Dr. Frederik G. Pferdt

Google’s Chief Innovation Evangelist and Adjunct Professor, Stanford University

Ralf Reichert

Founder and Co-CEO of ESL

Susan Schramm

Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer McDonald‘s

Robin Ruschke

Senior Vice President Global Brand & Communications SIXT

Jeff Lunsford

CEO Tealium

Thorsten Scheib

Managing Director Marketing Philip Morris GmbH

Innovation Day 2018

Sigmar Gabriel

Former German Foreign Minister

Prof. Jürgen Schmidhuber

Co-founder of NNAISENSE; Swiss AI Lab, IDSIA, USI & SUPSI, Switzerland

Carsten Knop

Editor-in-Chief of Digital Products for Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Julia Jäkel

Chief Executive Officer Gruner + Jahr

Oliviero Toscani

Photographer and Creative Director at Benetton

Alexander Schill

Chief Creative Officer of the Serviceplan Group

Tyler Brûlé

Entrepreneur, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief of Monocle

Terry von Bibra

General Manager Europe of the Alibaba Group

Joko Winterscheidt

TV host, entrepreneur and “Editor-at-very-large” of JWD. magazine

Innovation Day 2017

Alexander Bard

Cyberphilosopher and Author

Prof. Julian Nida-Rümelin

Philosopher and Minister of State a. D.

Martina Koederitz

Chairperson of the Management Board IBM Germany

Jürgen Kaube

Publisher Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Dr. Christoph Kucklick

Editor-in-chief GEO

Sebastian Matthes

Editor-in-Chief of Huffington Post Germany

Dirk Ahlborn

CEO Hyperloop Transportation Technologies

Alexander Nix

CEO Cambridge Analytica

Marianne Bullwinkel

Country Manager DACH Snap

Karl-Theodor zu Guttenberg

Minister of Defence a. D.

Innovation Day 2016

Martin Lindstrom

Brand futurist

Bianca "Bibi" Heinicke


Daniel Domscheit-Berg

former spokesman of Wikileaks

Mathias Müller von Blumencron

Editor-in-Chief of Digital Media for the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ)

John Travis

VP Marketing EMEA Adobe

Frank Schätzing

Bestselling author (The Swarm, Limit, Breaking News)

Innovation Day 2015

Satjiv S. Chahil

Silicon Valley Marketing Innovator

Anke Schäferkordt

Co-CEO RTL Group and CEO Mediagroup RTL Deutschland

Michael Pasch

Director Prime EU Amazon


German Folk Star

Barbara Schöneberger


Stephan Schäfer

CPO Gruner + Jahr

Christian Krug

Editor in Charge of "Stern" Magazine

Julian Trautwein

Head of Communications DACH Airbnb

Margarita Kozakiewicz

Founder of Prêt-à-Louer

Hendrik Leithoff

CMO DriveNow

Matthias Oden

Deputy Editor in Charge W&V

Innovation Day 2014

Magnus Lindkvist

Trend-Spotter and futurologist

Julia Jäkel

CEO Gruner + Jahr

Wolfgang Joop


Jonathan Oliver

Digital Strategist Microsoft

Jonathan Forster

General Manager Europe & Vice President Ad Sales Spotify

Thomas Gottschalk


Innovation Day 2013

Friedrich Merz

Partner Lawyer Mayer Brown LLP, former chairman of the CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraction

Debra Bednar

Global Head of Strategy & Growth, Creative Solutions Facebook

Günter Netzer

Soccer Expert & Executive Director Infront Sports & Media


from „Die Fantastischen Vier“

Götz W. Werner

Founder & directorate of dm-drogerie markt

Alex Schill

CCO Serviceplan Gruppe

Tom Sänger

Head of Entertainment Show & Daytime RTL

Martin Michel

Manager of Sky Media Network

Ilan Benhaim

Founder, Director Strategy & Innovation und CEO VP Consulting

Gregor Vogelsang

Manager Burda Creative Group

Innovation Day 2012

Wladimir Klitschko

Box Champion

Dr. Richard David Precht

Philosopher & Big hitter

Frank Schirrmacher

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Andreas-Christoph Hofmann

Brand Communication BMW Marketing Services BMW Group

Dr. Thomas Girst

Cultural Engagement BMW Group

Andrew Saunders

Senior Vice President Creative Getty Images

Micha Schwing

Creative Planning Manager Getty Images

Rowan Barnett

German Market Director Twitter

Oliver Kaltner

General Manager CCG Microsoft Germany

Sebastian Weber

Head of Technical Evangelism Microsoft Germany

Matthias Dang

CEO IP Deutschland